Photo: @acessefoto

Registered marriage and family therapist intern

My background

I’m an immigrant who arrived in the United States 30 years ago.  Prior to living in the US, I lived in Brazil, Germany, and Egypt.  I also speak Spanish, Portuguese, and German.

I have a Masters in Family Therapy from NSU (Nova Southeastern University), a Masters in Business Administration from NSU, and a Bachelors in International Relations from FIU (Florida International University).  I am a Registered Marriage and Family Therapist Intern in the state of Florida.

I’ve had different work experiences: I spent 20 years in the business sector. I have also helped individuals with substance abuse issues and mental health diagnoses. I have also volunteered with children in the Promise program for Broward County Public Schools.

I am in my second marriage and I have one child and two pets.  In my spare time, you will find me reading books.  There is not enough time in the day for me to do everything I want to do!

Some clients appreciate my life experiences, others may prefer my curiosity for things I don’t yet know.  Regardless of what you consider that I have to offer you, I will always have the utmost respect for your own experiences which have shaped your hopes and dreams for a better future.

Other Training

  • General EMDR Practitioner 
  • EFT (Emotionally Focused Therapy)
  • Gottman Level 1
  • Certified Solution Focused Coach

 

Other Work Experiences

  • 20 years in Management for Fortune 50 companies
  • Quality / Lean / Process Improvement / Training
  • Certified Six Sigma Black Belt
  • Certified Quality (ISO) Auditor

My Experience in Mental Heath

  • Working with addiction & mental health diagnosis in a PHP facility
  • PROMISE Program in Broward County Public Schools
  • Private Practice

My Education

  • MS in Family Therapy (NSU)
  • MBA in Process Improvement (NSU)
  • BA in International Relations (FIU)